The Jury of the Concours de Genève has announced the winners of this year’s String Quartet Competition: First Prize was awarded to the Vision String Quartet (Germany), along with both Audience and Young Audience Prizes. The Quatuor Hanson (France) won Second Prize and Third Prize went to the Abel Quartet (South Korea). Members of the string quartet jury were: Gábor Takács Nagy (Chairman, Hungary), Shmuel Ashkenasi (United States), Nobuko Imai (Japan), Rafael Rosenfeld (Switzerland), Károly Schranz (Hungary), Jean Sulem (France), David Waterman (Great Britain).

The Vision String Quartet was founded in 2012 and has won the 2016 Mendelssohn Prize.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives