Violinists from 15 Countries have been selected among 250 applicants for this year’s Wieniawski Competition which will open on 8 October with a concert by the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen under Krzysztof Penderecki, with Soyoung Yoon, winner of the 2011 competition. In the 2016 competition, Poland will be represented by ten violinists, Japan by nine, and South Korea by four. Other candidates come from, among others, Canada, the United States, Ukraine, Israel, Germany, Russia, China, Georgia and France. The jury will be presided by Maxim Vengerov.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives