An architect, pianist, philosopher and mathematician are the recipients of this year’s Rolf Schock Prizes. The Laureates are the philosopher David Kaplan, mathematician Jonathan Pila, architect Rem Koolhaas, and pianist Víkingur Ólafsson. The four laureates will share 2 million Swedish kronor, the press release says. Víkingur Ólafsson (* 14. Februar 1984 in Reykjavík, Island) studierte an der Juilliard School in New York.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives