The International Classical Music Awards organize theire Award Ceremony and Gala Concert today at the Bilkent Symphony Hall in Ankara. The event is hosted by the Bilkent Symphony Orchestra. Here is the outstanding program of the Gala concert, bringing together seven soloists and four conductors.


Zhu Xiao-Mei, piano
Johann Seb. Bach: Goldberg Variations (exc.)

Evgeni Koroliov, piano
Franz Schubert: Piano Sonata D 959, Andantino

Wu Wei, Sheng
Dragon Dance, for Sheng

Adam Fischer, conductor
Wolfgang A. Mozart: Le Nozze di Figaro (Overture)

Jodie Devos, soprano, Isin Metin, conductor
Leo Delibes: Lakmé / Air des clochettes (Aria dei campanelli)
Leonard Bernstein: Candide / Glitter and be gay

Yury Revich, violin, Isin Metin, conductor
Pablo de Sarasate: Carmen Fantasy op. 25

Alexander Liebreich, conductor
Witold Lutoslawski: Concerto for Orchestra, Intrada

Alexander Sitkovetzky, violin, Isin Metin, conductor
Andrzej Panufnik: Violin Concerto, Adagio & Vivace

Christian Tetzlaff, violin, Isin Metin, conductor
Dmitri Shostakovich: Violin Concerto No 2, Finale

Dmitrij Kitajenko, conductor
Tchaikovsky: Swan Lake, Two scenes from Suite op. 20a; Nutcracker: Flower

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives