Twelve semi-finalists have been announced by the Santander International Piano Competition The Semi-final will be held over four days, from 29 July to 1 August, at the Palacio de Festivales de Cantabria.

Here is the list (10 men, 2 women):

David Khrikuli, Georgia, 20
Hao Wei Lin, Taiwan, 17
Callum McLachlan, United Kingdom, 23
Yu Nitahara, Japan, 31
Matyáš Novák, Czech Republic, 23
Mariamna Sherling, Norway, 21
Alexandra Stychkina, Russia / Greece, 18
Marcel Tadokoro, France / Japan, 28
Xiaolu Zang, China, 22
Jiarui Cheng, China, 23
Domonkos Csabay, Hungary, 31
Jaeden Izik-Dzurko, Canada, 22

The competition is broadcast live on RTVE Play and the YouTube Channel of the Competition. In this competition round, the twelve Semi-final pianists are eligible for the Special Award to the Best Chamber Music Performer, valued on 3,000 Euros and a concert with the Cuarteto Casals members.

The Jury is formed by Joaquín Achúcarro, president, Claudio Martínez Mehner and Rena Shereshevskaya (vice presidents), Péter Csaba, Barry Douglas, Akiko Ebi, Ana Guijarro, Márta Gulyás and Hüseyin Sermet.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives