Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein & Riccardo Chailly
© Albert Mennel

ICMA and the Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein presented a spectacular Gala Concert on Sunday 27 June at the Vaduzersaal in Vaduz, Liechtenstein. The Gala is now again available for streaming in an edited version. Here is the link.

To be able to follow the streaming, you must register for free.

The program for this Gala Celebration led by Yaron Traub features winners of this year’s winner panel with an attractive musical program, accompanied by Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein.

  • Riccardo Chailly, conductor  / Wagner: Meistersinger Overture
  • Maya Wichert, violin  /  Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto, 3. Finale. Allegro vivacissimo
  • Ivan Boumans/John Axelrod:  Organic Beats (World premiere)
  • Chouchane Siranossian, violin  /  Tartini: Concerto in A major D 96, Largo Andante
  • Marc Bouchkov, violin Tchaikovsky: Valse Scherzo op. 34
  • Can Cakmur, piano  /  Schumann: Piano Concerto op. 54, I. Allegro affettuoso
  • Franziska Pietsch, violin  /  Ravel: Tzigane
  • Ermonela Jaho, soprano  /  Verdi: Traviata, Addio del passato Act 3

The Award Ceremony and Gala Concert was organized by ICMA and Sinfonieorchester Liechtenstein with the help of VP Bank and the municipality of Vaduz.


  • Pizzicato

  • Archives