For the first time in 40 years, none of the finalists won the Grand Prix at the Besançon Competition for Young Conductors. After a long deliberation, the jury decided that the three finalists would be given an ex-aequo award with 3.000 euros against the 12.000 euros promised to the Grand Prix winner. These finalists were Jiong-Jie Yin, China (21), Deun Lee, Korea (32) and Chloé Dufresne, France (29).

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives