The juries of the 2019 Carl Nielsen International Competition led by Nikolaj Szeps-Znaider (violin), Paul Meyer (clarinet) and Karl-Heinz Schütz (flute) have announced the winners of this year’s competition at a prize ceremony in the Danish composer’s hometown of Odense.

Violin: Johan Dalene (18, Sweden)

Clarinet: Blaz Sparovec (24, Slovenia)

Flute: Joséphine Olech (24, France)

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives