Gianandrea Noseda
(c) Sussie Ahlburg

From February 16-28, 2024, the National Symphony Orchestra from Washington will perform ten concerts in Germany (Berlin, Nuremberg, Frankfurt, Cologne, Hamburg), Spain (Madrid, Zaragoza, Barcelona) and Italy (Milan) under its music director Gianandrea Noseda. Violinist Hilary Hahn and pianist Seong-Jin Cho will be the soloists. The program includes Carlos Simon’s ‘Wake Up! A Concerto for Orchestra as European premiere.

The program also comprises Beethoven’s Symphony No. 3, Shostakovich’s Symphony No. 5, Schubert’s Symphony No. 9, 3 pieces from Anton Berg’s Lyric Suite, Erich Korngold’s Violin Concerto and Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4.

Wohlklingender Beethoven aus Washington

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives