The Leopold Mozart competition in Augsburg has announced the 12 violinists who will take part in the second round (3-4 June).
Joshua BROWN (USA)
Karisa CHIU (USA)
Alexander Wo-Ho KIM (South Korea)
Issei KURIHARA (Japan)
Kunwha LEE (South Korea)
Kaoru OE (Japan)
Yun TANG (China)
Chinatsu TATSUMI (Japan)
Jaewon WEE (Sout Korea)
Simon WIENER (Schweiz)
Milena WILKE (Deutschland)
Julen ZELAIA (Spain)

Sitting together for hours during the competition: Jury members Ulf Hoelscher, Remy Franck and Jury Assistant Christoph Hiller (r.). In the background one can see Friedemann Eichhorn

The 2019 jury comprises Benjamin Schmid (Chairman), Friedemann Eichhorn, Liza Ferschtman, Remy Franck, Sabine Frank, John Gilhooly, Ulf Hoelscher, Danjulo Ishizaka, Jens F. Laurson, Nils Mönkemeyer, Anna Picard, Christian Poltéra, Marco Rizzi and Erik Schumann.

The best possible water for the Jury (c) Remy Franck

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives