The 10th International Violin Competition Leopold Mozart will be held from 31 May to 8 June in Augsburg. Run by Artistic Director Linus Roth, the competition will see 25 participants perform in front of the jury comprising violinists Benjamin Schmid (Chairman), Friedemann Eichhorn and Liza Ferschtman, Remy Franck (Pizzicato/ICMA), artist manager Sabine Frank, John Gilhooly, Artistic Director of Wigmore Hall, violinist Ulf Hoelscher, cellist Danjulo Ishizaka, music publicist Jens F. Laurson, viola player Nils Mönkemeyer, music publicist Anna Picard, cellist Christian Poltéra, violinists Marco Rizzi and Erik Schumann.


  • Pizzicato

  • Archives