Palau de la Música, València

The International Classical Music Awards, the Palau de la Música and the Orquesta de València announced the program of the Gala Concert which will take place following the Award Ceremony at the Palau on 12 April 2024 at 19:30. The program conducted by Music Director Alexander Liebreich will feature winners of this year’s winner panel with an attractive musical program.

Orazio Sciortino – Grande Bagatelle for Orchestra (2023/24), Orazio Sciortino, conductor
Johann Sebastian Bach – Concerto for two pianos in C minor, BWV 1062 (1st movement) – Duo Pekinel, piano
Witold Lutosławski – Fragments of Paganini Variations – Duo Pekinel, piano
François Rebel & François Francœur – Aria “Impétueux torrent” from Tarcis et Zélie  – Cyrille Dubois, tenor
Maurice Ravel – Tzigane – Lana Zorjan, violin
Kaija Saariaho – Dolce Tormento – Sharon Bezaly, piccolo
Antonin Dvořák – Rondo for Cello and Orchestra Op 94 – Tania Tetzlaff, cello

Maurice Ravel – “Lever du Jour” from Daphnis et Chloé, Suite Nr. 2
Mario Castelnuovo-Tedesco – Concerto No. 1 in D, op. 99 for Guitar and Orchestra (1939), 1st movement – Cassie Martin, guitar
Jules Massenet – Aria “Ils mentaient – A quoi bon?” from Ariane – Amina Edris, soprano
Olivier Messiaen – L’Ascension (3rd movement) – Sylvain Cambreling, conductor
Giuseppe Verdi – Aria “Ernani, involami” from Ernani – Aida Pascu, soprano
Charlotte Sohy – Thème varié, Op. 15 – Renaud Capuçon, violin

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives