The International Classical Music Awards (ICMA) organize their Award Ceremony and Gala Concert today, April 1st, at the Kursaal in San Sebastian, hosted by the Euskadi Symphony Orchestra conducted by Jun Märkl and San Sebastian 2016, Cultural capital of Europe.

The Award Ceremony will be presented by ICMA’s President Remy Franck, and awards will be given to such artists as Dame Felicity Lott, Jordi Savall, Christian Lindberg, Pablo Ferrández, Nikolai Song, Marc Lewon, Michala Petri & Mahan Esfahani and many more.

While the jury met for a General Assembly, rehearsals started for the artists performing at the Gala concert. During a break, Dame Felicity Lott, Christian Lindberg, Pablo Ferrández, Nikolai Song, Lukasz Dlugosz, David Violi and Javier Perianes were posing for the cameras, together with ICMA Jury members Remy Franck and Luis Sunen as well as Jun Märkl and Oriol Roch from the Euskadi Orchestra.


  • Pizzicato

  • Archives