The Carl Nielsen International Competition in Odense, Denmark, ended yesterday evening, and the winners were announced in the three categories (violin, clarinet and flute).

The Ukrainian Bohdan Luts (17) and the Estonian Hans Christian Aavik (23) won First Prize (violin). The South Korean Eun Che Kim (24) was placed third.

In the flute category First Prize went to the Spaniard Alberto Navarra (24), Second Prize to the Korean Seohyeon Kim (20) and Third Prize to Alberto Acuna Almela (26).

In the clarinet category the First Prize went to another Ukrainian, Oleg Shebeta-Dragan (27). Second Prize went to Ann Lepage (25) from France and Third Prize to Panagiotis Giannakas (21) from Greece.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives