Alberto Ferro
(c) Remy Franck

The Jury of this Year’s International Busoni Competition, comprising pianists like Zhu Xiao-Mei, Lilya Zilberstein and Jörg Demus, awarded First Prize to the Korean pianist Ji Yeong Mun. Second Prize went to Alberto Ferro (Italy). Roman Lopatinskyi (Ukraine) won Third Prize.

Ji-Yeong Mun, born in 1995, won the youth competition in Ettlingen as well as First Prize at the Takamatsu International Piano Competition, the Arthur Rubinstein International Piano Master Competition and the Geneva Competition in 2014.

Born in 1996, Alberto Ferro is currently studying with Epifanio Comis at the Accademia Pianistica Siciliana in Catania. He won the Second Prize at the Verona International Piano Competition (2014) and at the Aarhus International Piano Competition (2015).

Roman Lopatynskyi (*1993) is a student at the Tchaikovsky National Music Academy of Ukraine as well as at the Academy in Imola, Italy.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives