The Borletti-Buitoni Trust announces fourteen exceptional young musicians – a string quartet, two piano trios, a pianist, violinist, violist and percussionist. Awards of £30,000 and Fellowships of £20,000 are provided for the advancement 
of their musical careers across a wide range of projects. As always the BBT team offers advice, encouragement and practical support, as well as finance, to help them realise their long held ambitions.


  • The Aris Quartet – founded in Frankfurt in 2009 by Katharina Wildermuth (violin), Noémi Zipperling (violin
), Caspar Vinzens (viola
) and Lukas Sieber (cello)
  • Filippo Gorini – Italian pianist (24)
  • Alexi Kenney – American violinist (26)


  • The Amatis Trio – founded in Amsterdam in 2014 by German violinist Lea Hausmann, British cellist Samuel Shepherd and Dutch/Chinese pianist Mengjie Han
  • Timothy Ridout – British violist (24)
  • Simone Rubino – Italian percussionist (26)
  • Trio Sora – French trio founded in 2015 by Pauline Chenais (piano), Clémence de Fourceville (violin), Angèle Legasa (cello)



  • Pizzicato

  • Archives