The Ars Acustica jury, under the chairmanship of Marcus Gammel announced the winner of the 2014 Euroradio Ars Acustica Prix Palma: Charo Calvo for his work ‘Phonbiographie No. 1’ presented by the Belgium Radio RTBF and the ASCR Studio.

Charo Calvo studied Physic Sciences at Universidad Autonoma de Madrid and became then a dancer. In 1992 she stopped dancing and started her studies on Electroacustic Composition at Conservatoire de Mons. Since then she has collaborated as composer and sound designer with many Belgium and international dance and theatre companies.

Honorable mentions go to the following artists:
Ex-aequo on place 2, the jury named
– Anna Friz with ‘Collecting Clocks and Losing Time’ – presented by Austrian ORF
– Sivan Eldar with ‘On Air – Behind Glass’ – presented by the Czech Radio
On place 3, the jury named
– Concha Jerez & José Iges for their work ‘Tierras de nadie: Cartografía sonora’ – presented by the ORF.

‘Palma Ars Acustica’, the Award for Radio Art is organized and financed for the Euroradio Ars Acustica Group by the EBU (European Broadcasting Union). The Ars Acustica Group, the network of European Radio Art Experts, was founded in Florence in 1989.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives