The Polar Music Prize was awarded this year to the Austrian-Russian soprano Anna Netrebko as well as to pop composer Diane Warren. The winners will each receive one million crowns (95,000 euros) at a televised gala in Stockholm on 9 June in the presence of King Carl XVI Gustaf of Sweden.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives