The Long-Thibaud-Crespin Competition has announced the candidates for the 2019 piano edition, for which Martha Argerich is jury-chairwoman, and Bertrand Chamayou vice-chairman and artistic director. Marie-Josèphe Jude, also a jury member, took charge of all the selections in 10 cities worldwide.50 candidates have been selected from 12 countries: France 13, Japan 11, China 6, South Korea 6, Russia 5, Germany & Italy 2, as well as one candidate from Armenia, Canada, United-States, Poland and Serbia.

The competition will take place in Paris from 8-16 November.

  • Pizzicato

  • Archives